Torn between two lovers, I mean hostels? Well, you don’t have to be the better person and choose one. In this scenario you can totally choose both! We stayed for a night at Flotsam and Jetsam and hopped over to The Circle Hostel the next night. Ssssssh, they’ll never know! πŸ˜‰

Flotsam and Jetsam Hostel

San Juan, La UnionSan Juan, La Union

San Juan, La UnionSan Juan, La Union

We stayed at the kubo house. Aside from theΒ 4 ceiling fans, there are mounted small fans at the foot of each bed. The outlets are also well placed along with the switch for the night lamp.
πŸ™‚ Kubo photos (c) Cathie Andaya

San Juan, La UnionFlotsam and Jetsam

This is the cozy dining area. I love the lights at night! The photo on the left is the one I took of our breakfast. They served bread (choose from different flavored jams and peanut butter), fruits, milk and fruit juice, cereals, coffee (of course)… That’s it! (I think.)

San Juan, La UnionΒ Flotsam and Jetsam

Flotsam and Jetsam

This is where we spent 90% of our time… doing nothing. It was a good place to just lie and chill.

Flotsam and Jetsam
My good friend chilling like a bride finished with her wedding preparations πŸ˜€
San Juan La Union
Sipping my fruit juice like it’s caffeinated πŸ˜‰
Pardon the messy bed (c) Cathie Andaya
Pardon the messy bed I am on vacation after all πŸ˜‰ (c) Cathie Andaya

 

The Circle

The Circle La Union

Taho for appetizer, and a book for lunch πŸ˜‰ The bookworm in me couldn’t resist. I could not NOT take a photo.

TahoΒ Bookworm

The Circle La UnionΒ Β The Circle La Union

The Circle La UnionΒ The Circle La Union

The Circle La UnionΒ The Circle La Union

The Circle La Union

…around San Juan, La Union

Coffee place La Union

San Juan, La Union

